Loading...
REVIEWS2019-01-23T15:26:08+00:00

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

Kind words from our guests

Bagus Surf Camp
5.0
powered by Facebook
Jan Olszewski
Jan Olszewski
2019-03-06T08:29:00+0000
Everything is this place is just perfect! Clean and spacious rooms, big common space to spend time together with friends, terrace with an amazing view, delicious food, professional surf lessons, but first of all the hosts, who make Bagus Surf Camp a chilled-out, magic home far from home.read more
Piotr Wittchen
Piotr Wittchen
2019-03-03T11:45:49+0000
Great place to stay. Nice rooms, good food, kind and helpful people, well organized surf lessons and yoga classes. I hope, I'll visit this place again in the future.
Michał Ackermann
Michał Ackermann
2018-11-05T11:32:19+0000
Great time in the group of extreme homies, we will be going back there because the food is amazing, and the climate and the organization of activities awesome ... thank you for these moments spent together
John Brown
John Brown
2018-09-19T20:46:25+0000
Incredible surf .... incredible host .... cannot recommend highly enough ❤️❤️❤️
Ruby Loof
Ruby Loof
2018-07-17T09:04:34+0000
Absolute pleasure staying there. It really is a home away from home, I was so welcome there. Everything was always clean, always good vibes and amazing food everyday. I came for a surf and yoga package and it did not disappoint! Yoga was on the roof terrace and Mourad was an excellent surf instructor! Highly recommend! Wish I could of stayed longer!read more
Jasmin Gemperli
Jasmin Gemperli
2018-07-17T07:43:48+0000
best hostel ever! we had a really good time. it felt more like staying in some friends house, than in a hostel � the yoga and surfinglessons are really professional and the food healthy and soooooooo good �
Aubrey Claire
Aubrey Claire
2018-05-28T11:53:15+0000
Bagus Surf Camp is an oasis! Incredible food. Gracious hospitality. And a peaceful atmosphere! Come here to reset your body and your mind. ����
Indianja Nikulinsky
Indianja Nikulinsky
2018-02-08T19:59:41+0000
Bagus Surf Camp is hands down the best Moroccan experience you can receive, Mourad leaves a chunk of his soul with everyone that stays! You will not find a surf camp that feels as comfortable and home like in the whole of Taghazout/Tamraght. Plus the biggest feasts every night so you will be full with traditional food with a healthy touch! I can't recommend this place enough!read more
Jean Pierre Bloem
Jean Pierre Bloem
2017-12-24T14:24:18+0000
Really good hospitality, you rather feel like a part of the family than a guest! The food was amazing, the rooms very comfortable and there's always a good vibe =)
Ricardo Cobalchini
Ricardo Cobalchini
2017-12-21T23:16:39+0000
Tony Lam
Tony Lam
2017-12-21T21:50:35+0000
5� service 3� prices.. The hospitality by the hosts is above and beyond. The quality of the food was amazing. I wasn't a guest I was part of the family.
Simon Dicht
Simon Dicht
2017-12-19T21:18:10+0000
Nice and clean camp in a quite neighbourhood. Local art makes the place special. The staff is very friendly and helpful for any demand or personal wishes(surf guiding, trips, advices, local market etc.). We ate usually at the camp site because food was always healthy and very delicious. Thanks for the good time we had!read more
Jack Bolger
Jack Bolger
2017-12-01T17:34:32+0000
Bagus is the definition of perfect hospitality. I stayed for nearly two weeks with a group of friends on a surfing holiday on the Moroccan coast and cannot recommend the place enough. Mourad, Lachen and Safir went above and beyond to look after our group, providing us with incredible food, clean and secure accommodation, expert local knowledge, and surfboard rental for those who needed it. Bagus is perfectly located to explore the best surf spots along the coast, as well as the mountains and nearby villages, so it is perfect for any type of visitor. I will most definitely be returning in the near future. Thanks so much guys for the great stay!read more
Wil Crisp
Wil Crisp
2017-11-22T09:00:50+0000
Was great chilling at Bagus over last couple of days!! Perfect base for exploring the region. Amazing food and great people.
Jiří Filipec
Jiří Filipec
2017-11-21T17:09:21+0000
Beautiful place, amazing people, my next home 🙂
Tim Conway
Tim Conway
2017-11-17T20:15:04+0000
I can't thank Mourad, Lachen & Safir enough for their hospitality, professionalism and great GREAT traditional Moroccan food (& Moroccan tea) durning my recent stay with a group of friends in Bagus. We booked our surfing trip to Morocco this November and the guys at Bagus made life so easy and stress free for us. Not only was the accommodation clean, cool, eco-conscious and very centrally located to all of the brilliant beaches near Agadir, the team in Bagus organised everything for us from car rentals, brand new surfboard/wetsuit rentals, yoga sessions on their rooftop terrace and Moroccan massages after a long day in the water! This place is perfect for those who are looking for an activity, backpack or just chilled to the max holiday and I can't wait to come back again. I can safely say we will all be back and we have friends for life in the Bagus family!! 5 STARS!read more
Joe Moneley
Joe Moneley
2017-11-09T21:35:59+0000
I stayed at Bagus for 11 days and I could not recommend it enough. Mourad went above and beyond when it came to hosting us. He sorted out car rental, board & wet suit rental and told us about the best surf spots to visit. Mourad, Lahcen and Safir are the friendliest people you will ever meet. The accommodation is always clean & comfortable and the food is Incredible. The lads cooked us a Moroccan fest every night. The craic around the dinner table in Bagus is always great and I can not wait until we return next year. Thanks Mourad, Lachen, Safir and all the friends in Bagus.read more
Joe Tree
Joe Tree
2017-11-09T19:09:50+0000
I've known Mourad for 6years now and have been over to visit him nearly every year since. The effort he has put into the surf camp is incredible and it shows. Everything at the camp is amazing from the art to rooms to the food. There was 10 of us over there for over a week and Mourad and all the guys made sure we had absolutely everything we needed from car hire to board rental to day trips into the desert. They made sure we had a great time and it was super chilled. Anyone going to Morocco should stay here or at least drop in for dinner because you won't meet nicer people or eat better food anywhere in the world. Was an unreal trip and I can't wait for next year already. Cheers Mourad for all the good times. Best surf trip so far by a mile.read more
Miguel Ownes
Miguel Ownes
2017-11-04T22:02:05+0000
Had an incredible week here! Its like a little retreat! Delicious food, sunsets and yoga on the rooftop and a super chilled atmosphere! Keep up the good work baiis!
Kat Hal Ó'Foghlù
Kat Hal Ó'Foghlù
2017-11-04T19:47:10+0000
They cooked amazing traditional Moroccan food every night it was amazing. Great hospitality! Such a cool chill place to stay
Brie DeLisi
Brie DeLisi
2017-10-20T20:14:23+0000
I don't even know where to begin - I arranged my stay at Bagus Surf camp after a recommendation from a couple people I met at a hostel in Ireland and signed up for the beginners surf package. My entire stay went above and beyond any expectations I had - Mourad's meals were consistently delicious (lots of fruit and veggies, very vegetarian friendly), the rooms are clean and comfortable, the surf instructor I worked with was incredibly patient and helpful, our day trip to Tiznit was like discovering a hidden oasis, the rooftop was perfect for my sunset yoga sessions, and all the people I met along the way were incredibly friendly. I highly recommend!!read more
Naomi Fassaert
Naomi Fassaert
2017-10-17T06:51:27+0000
Stiouat Asmaa
Stiouat Asmaa
2017-09-10T22:54:55+0000
Very nice and cosy place. I loved it �
Klemento El Pepitoo
Klemento El Pepitoo
2017-08-26T17:50:20+0000
Nous avons passé un séjour très agréable chez Mourad. La maison est spacieuse, agréable à vivre, décorée avec beaucoup de goût, et le toit est parfait pour prendre l'air après un bon repas. Car en plus d'être un hôte très sympathique , Mourad est un excellent cuisinier. Merci également de nous avoir fais voyager à travers tes magnifiques photos... En espérant te revoir un jour, ainsi que princess Bali! �read more
Mourad Ben Adyy
Mourad Ben Adyy
2017-08-26T16:35:40+0000
Amine El
Amine El
2017-08-24T16:25:44+0000
Al Ma
Al Ma
2017-08-23T14:35:07+0000
We spend 2 nights at Bagus surf camp, it's a quiet and nice place. Mourad was helpfull, good cooker and really cool. Expérience à renouveler ! Merci pour tout
Omar Bouali
Omar Bouali
2017-08-13T18:04:52+0000
Nice place to stay! Awesome places around!
Lbakassi Solaimane
Lbakassi Solaimane
2017-08-11T21:14:45+0000
Anna Pe
Anna Pe
2017-08-07T07:54:27+0000
I met Mourad 5 years ago when he was running his old Surf House in Taghazout. Since the moment I met him, I could feel he was such a calm loving person who loves helping other people expecting nothing in exchange. Last week I visited his new surf house in Tamraght and I was thrilled to see the results that had all the efforts he put into building this new little surfers paradise. The rooms are spatious and clean; and the decoration of the place is a mix between all the adventures Mourad's been through. The terrasse upstairs is perfect for chilling and has nice views over the town. To add up; there's an amazing Yoga room upstairs in the terrasse; who all yoga practitioners will fall in love with. And be sure to have your stomach empty when you visit his camp... because he's the greatest cook in Agadir!! Much love Mourad, I'll see you soon xxread more
Jonny Magee
Jonny Magee
2017-07-26T13:01:09+0000
We stayed with Mourad for several weeks. From the minute we arrived to the day we left himself and his friends made us feel like part of their family. They introduced us to the real side of Moroccan culture, food and life. A truly outstanding host and friend. I couldn't recommend Bagus Surf Camp highly enough. I look forward to the day when I can return and share more adventures with these wonderful people 🙂read more
Bryony Lilly-Anne
Bryony Lilly-Anne
2017-07-22T10:13:47+0000
Such a beautiful place to stay And so close to the beach! The food was amazing and Mourad was super helpful and attentive. 🙂
Jorge Laso
Jorge Laso
2017-07-21T23:12:01+0000
Amazing place. Great host. Felt like home all the time. I highly recommend it.
Taoufik Babas
Taoufik Babas
2017-07-21T20:04:12+0000
Lovely place for holiday �
Idriss Ba
Idriss Ba
2017-07-21T15:05:53+0000
Awesome !
Luke Hawcroft
Luke Hawcroft
2017-04-13T06:47:25+0000
Awesome people, awesome place, awesome waves. Mourad aka Moradical is the best host one could ask for
Joanne O'Hara
Joanne O'Hara
2017-04-13T02:46:22+0000
I ended up staying 6 months here, with these guys you are guaranteed a great time, amazing people and the best food in town. Will be seeing you again next winter.
Alice Kennerley
Alice Kennerley
2017-04-12T20:15:04+0000
Hamza Erraji
Hamza Erraji
2017-04-12T20:13:07+0000
Andreas Sanders
Andreas Sanders
2017-04-11T17:29:34+0000
<3
Josephine Höltermann
Josephine Höltermann
2017-04-11T16:46:02+0000
A stay at Bagus is always the highlight of my winter. I use to spend NYE there with a group of friends almost every year and it is magical. Best food, organic and all, no wish that remains unfulfilled, no day without action <3
Flo Nettle
Flo Nettle
2017-04-11T16:08:07+0000
This place is amazing feels as if you are part of a family i recommend to anyone wanting a fun unique , relaxing surfing trip.
Pauric Grant
Pauric Grant
2017-04-11T15:58:18+0000
Couldnt reccommend this more. Mourad and the lads treated us like kings. Good price and if you get them to cook they are tajine masters. Cant wait to come back
Luke Vesey
Luke Vesey
2017-04-11T15:54:59+0000
Went there to stay 1 week and ended up staying for 3. I was Always made to feel like part of the bagus family. The only place to stay when in town is with Mourad. He has all the local knowledge and can assist you with all the info to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible. Can't wait to get back again some day.read more
Hans Christian
Hans Christian
2017-04-11T15:46:51+0000
Amazing hosts and happy to show you all the good spots! Best food ever!!
Ahmad Jamal
Ahmad Jamal
2017-01-05T21:33:11+0000
Awsome !
Patrick Derfler
Patrick Derfler
2017-01-02T22:36:36+0000
We had a great time and felt like home! Thanks to lahcen&mustafa- who helped us in every situation! Highly recommend! It's BAGUS
Steven Rodriguez
Steven Rodriguez
2016-12-14T22:08:30+0000
was one of my best moment this years !!! nice people, very cool !!! the room was perfect usual !! thanks for everything see you next years for sure khoya !!! bisous
Vincent Aloha
Vincent Aloha
2016-12-04T21:05:24+0000
Voilà comment passé un moment unique !! Merci encore au Bagus de nous avoir fait vivre ces moments nous allons revenir vous voir !! Gentillesse et rigolades!! Vous êtes au top !!! Bagusssss bagussss This is how to passed a unique moment !! Thanks again to the Bagus for making us live these moments we will come back to see you !! Kindness and fun !! Miss u guys!! You are at the top !!! ���read more
Jah Harris
Jah Harris
2016-11-27T18:51:34+0000
Went over for dinner, eat the best chicken tajin ever, then watched a movie on the roof top, finished off with a tasty maghrebi tea. these guys know whats !!!
Aitasantuan Potota
Aitasantuan Potota
2016-11-07T08:55:02+0000
Thanks to Lahcen (Mourad's brother) and his friend Abdel, me and my two friends got a perfect stay in Taghazout. It's hard to explain how easy and comfortable we felt the whole time. We ended up staying a week longer than planned! For the flat, it's a typical maroccoan house located in the very city center. The Art Apartment was very clean and tidy: the kitchen and the bathroom (hot shower!) were small, but with all the amenities needed, and the loft was spacious but cosy. The rooftop terrace was awesome, where we spent most of our time chilling and chatting after surfing with our two hosts! As for the attention, no words: Lahcen and Abdel spent all the time with us, surfing, suggesting plans, taking us to cool restaurants, finding secret spots to surf, helping us with the shopping and the language, preparing awesome maroccoan tea, and even cooking a great tayin for us. But also left us space whenever we needed to stay by our own; they were everything but pushy. We feel so lucky to meet these incredible people. Such a shame we didn't meet Mourad himself (he was off those days), but we'll for sure meet him the next time we go there. 'cause we'll be back 😉read more
Rob Babos
Rob Babos
2016-10-24T09:15:57+0000
The best spot in Tamraght. Came here on a glowing recommendation from a friend, and the guys still managed to exceed expectations. Staying here you get a true Moroccan experience - the food, the tea, the decor, and the local knowledge. Mourad and the guys will help you with everything you need from board rental to the best spot to surf that day. The house is clean and colourful, with an amazing rooftop to spend the down days on or do some morning yoga. I've stayed in Bagus twice now and it's slowly turning into an annual trip.read more
Killian Somerfield
Killian Somerfield
2016-10-23T15:28:38+0000
A group of us stay in Mourad's new spot in Tamraght, had an amazing time, the guys looked after us so well, some yoga in the mornings on the roof top overlooking the sea. The place is extremely clean, excellent for a group to stay, highly recommend getting the breakfast and dinner, the food was just out of this world! Mourad was great, he had plenty of surf boards of varying sizes, organised our car rental (great to have him do it to avoid getting ripped off in our places), he was always there to help us and recommended exactly where to go when the surf died a little. There would be no other place I'd stay in Morocco, see you guys next year!!!! Thanks Mourad, Lachen & Safir!!!!read more
Shua McNulty
Shua McNulty
2016-10-22T22:23:14+0000
Beautiful people, food and surf. Best hostel in taghazout its very chilled and mustpha and lahcen are amazing hosts.
Johnstein T Horne
Johnstein T Horne
2016-08-26T11:12:35+0000
Mista Sanchez
Mista Sanchez
2015-12-06T14:43:13+0000
Big up to Mourad, Mustafa, Bali & Crew! We felt like home in no time, Taghazout is just amazing. We will be back for sure! Greetings from Switzerland!
Louis Gillies
Louis Gillies
2015-10-21T01:31:53+0000
Katy Rowe
Katy Rowe
2015-09-16T21:58:05+0000
Friendly, relaxed place to stay. Mourad is a great host and will do his best to make your trip memorable, going out of his way to help you or give you space as required. Highly recommended.
Charlie Plant
Charlie Plant
2015-08-10T15:17:34+0000
Anežka Dutschka
Anežka Dutschka
2015-07-24T14:23:55+0000
best accommodation you can book in Taghazout. everything you need. amazing.
Johanna Guido
Johanna Guido
2015-07-08T03:04:13+0000
Salma Tabiat
Salma Tabiat
2015-05-20T19:00:32+0000
Pere Campistol Agustí
Pere Campistol Agustí
2015-05-03T19:45:24+0000
Myhand Amayour Surf
Myhand Amayour Surf
2015-04-06T17:38:22+0000
Felina Wm
Felina Wm
2015-04-06T16:52:14+0000
Perfect place to stay! Thank you guys so much for these beautiful experience! We enjoyed it so much! See you soon! ☀️
Katharina Hölzen
Katharina Hölzen
2015-04-02T18:53:42+0000
Absolutely fell in love with this place! Great location, beautiful rooms and overall the greatest host Mourad who made our stay an unforgettable experience! Thank you so much see you again soon!
Saad Tajeddine
Saad Tajeddine
2015-02-18T18:27:58+0000
Great Spot with amazing hosts! Highly Recommended!
Helia Rementeria
Helia Rementeria
2015-02-13T08:10:46+0000
Really worth it !!!
Will Brown
Will Brown
2015-02-13T05:35:31+0000
Epic location, a host that can't do enough for you, will send you home already wanting to come back for more. Can't recommend this place enough !!! Love it.
Jake Bujayer
Jake Bujayer
2015-02-13T05:00:23+0000
Joel Murias Closas
Joel Murias Closas
2015-02-12T19:59:53+0000
Incredible
Mikee Hamilton
Mikee Hamilton
2015-02-12T18:13:14+0000
Zakaria Tourougui
Zakaria Tourougui
2015-02-12T17:06:42+0000
Joachim Lundbladh
Joachim Lundbladh
2013-11-11T10:03:21+0000
Next Reviews